Officially The Republic of Turkey; Türkiye, Turkie

Ankara is the capital of Turkey.

Turkey as the continuation of the Ottoman Empire.

The Republic of Turkey Language is Turkish. Turkey is a contiguous transcontinental country, Asia with Europe.

Turkish is a Turkic language spoken in Turkey, with about 75 million people.

Turkey has eight neighboring countries. Turkey is bordered by eight countries: Bulgaria to the northwest; Greece to the west; Georgia to the northeast; Armenia, Iran and the Azerbaijani exclave of Nakhchivan to the east; and Iraq and Syria to the southeast.

Turkey’s nickname is the land of four seasons. From the temperate climate of the Black Turkey’s weather systems are geographically diverse.

The coastal areas bordering the Black Sea have a temperate Ocean climate.

The coastal areas of Turkey bordering the Aegean Sea and the Mediterranean Sea have a temperate Mediterranean climate.

The coastal areas bordering the Sea of Marmara, which connects the Aegean Sea and the Black Sea.

These areas have a steppe climate with hot, dry summers, cold winters in Central Turkey.

Turkey has seven regions.

Turkey is divided into seven census regions: Marmara, Aegean, Black Sea, Central Anatolia, Eastern Anatolia, Southeastern Anatolia and the Mediterranean.